woensdag 28 november 2007

Black sun demos

This one is a real treat for you Triffheads. Some demos by the Blackeyed Susans with Dave as lead singer.
Four tracks would later appear on his solo album (Love of will) and "White nights" as a B-side to "Clear out my mind". Enjoy !

1. White nights
2. Lifelike
3. I want to conquer you
4. Deep in a dream
5. I'm setting you free


dinsdag 27 november 2007

Smile - Fast Eddie reconstruction

mix with only original material. Enjoy.


zondag 25 november 2007

Day of my ascension

On the Triffids forum, people are pretty pleased about the result of Australian elections. You can read about it here : http://thetriffids.com/forum/index.php?topic=1781.0

I don't know much about Australian politics, so I won't say anything about it.

As the topic on the Triffids forum is called "on the day of my ascension", I thought to let you hear a cover version of the song The day of my ascension (originally from Love of will, Dave's only solo album). This one is from "sans soleil", a covers/demos album by Victor Krummenacher, maybe known to you from Camper Van Beethoven and Cracker. FYI, the pressing of "sans soleil" is limited to 500 copies. Enjoy it !


vrijdag 23 november 2007

Spin the bottle karaoke !

The first pressing of Blackeyed Susans' Spin the bottle album, released in 1997, contained an extra disk with a karaoke version. You can grab the karaoke disk here. Tracks are :

Spin The Wheel (Kakulas)
I Am A Singer (Kakulas)
Everything I Touch (Kakulas/Box)
Smokin’ Johnny Cash (Kakulas/Snarski/Dawson)
Bottle Of Red (Kakulas)
Blue Skies, Blue Sea (Kakulas/Snarski)
Untitled (Kakulas)
You’re My Thrill (Gorney/Clare)
Sweeter Deal (Box/Snarski/Kakulas)
Look Away (Kakulas/Luscome/Snarski)
You’re A Good Doctor (Kakulas/Snarski/Halstead)


woensdag 21 november 2007

Beach Boys - Anne Wallace Smile

This one of the older Smile mixes. Great mix !


Blackeyed Susans Trio : Hard Liquor Soft Music

This is Hard Liquor, Soft Music, a cassette album by The Blackeyed Susans Trio. Tracks are :

Bird On A Wire (Cohen) – 04:10
Summer Leaves (Kelly) – 03:30
Life Has Its Little Ups And Downs (Rich) – 03:32
Lost Highway (Payne) – 03:10
Trouble (Kakulas/Rollinson) – 03:29
20/20 Vision (Allison/Estes) – 03:21
Happiness (Appel) – 03:40
Lonesome Town (Knight) – 03:23
Delta Dawn (Collins/Harvey) – 02:45
Ocean Of You (McComb) – 03:23
One Day At A Time – 02:41
In The Pines (McComb) – 03:06


maandag 19 november 2007


This song by David McComb can be found on the Rob Snarski/Dan Luscombe album "There is nothing here that belongs to you".


woensdag 14 november 2007

Evil Feelings

The lyrics of this song are by David McComb. Can be found on the Matt Walker/Ashley Davies album "Soul Witness". This came out in 2003 on the W. Minc label.


maandag 12 november 2007

Mok's smile

Another exquisite smile mix.


maandag 5 november 2007

BB - Stack o' vocals

A compilation with (almost) no instruments.

Tracks are :
1) All summer long
2) Wendy
3) Hushabye
4) When I grow up
5) California girls
6) Surfer girl
7) Kiss me baby
8) Wouldn't it be nice
9) You still believe in me
10) That's not me
11) Don't talk
12) I'm waiting for the day
13) Sloop John B
14) God only knows
15) I know there's an answer
16) Here today
17) I just wasn't made for these times
18) Caroline No
19) Can't wait too long
20) I went to sleep
21) Add some music
22) Forever
23) Your imagination
24) South American
25) PT Cruiser
26) Break away
27) Cotton fields (single version, a capella)


Bury me deep in love

Kylie version